three award icons

Learning Disability Awards

We are excited to be launching Scotland’s first national Learning Disability Awards! 

The Learning Disability Awards provide an opportunity to celebrate, on a national level, the rarely heard stories and achievements of people with learning disabilities and the people who support them. We want to use Learning Disability Week 2017 as a platform to make visible those individuals who are excelling in areas where people with learning disabilities are rarely represented.

Award categories

The categories are:

  • Sport achievement
  • Youth achievement
  • Employee recognition
  • Exceptional frontline worker
  • Inspirational family carer
  • Creative achievement
  • RSA Scotland: Social impact award

Find out more about our award categories:

Category overview

Further information about our categories

We will be announcing winners and highly commended applicants at the inaugural ceremony at Grand Central Hotel, Glasgow on Friday 19th May 2017.

Nominations closed at 5pm on Monday 6th March 2017. We will be in touch with everyone who submitted a nomination in due course.

However, if you have any questions about the awards, please give us a call on 0141 248 3733 or email